banner banner banner

Sarah Lewis
12:00am - 6:00am
Sarah Lewis
Make A Request
Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Latest Sports Stories

(Area) The Iowa Newspaper Association released its’ annual post season all-state baseball team and several southwest Iowa players are on the list.


According to the Omaha World Herald, Corey Bertini, of Glenwood was named to the Class 3A first team as a first baseman. In 2A, Trey Robinson of Treynor was named to the team as a first baseman, and Caylor Deeth, of Coon Rapids-Bayard, was named to the Class 1A first team as an outfielder.


The second team selections included; Caleb Shudak, Lewis Central in 4A, and Nate Getty’s of Harlan in Class 3A. In 2A, Shea Patterson, of St. Albert and in Class 1A, Caleb Lange, of Lenox, Brett Carsten’s, Coon Rapids-Bayard, Brett Greenwood, Logan-Magnolia, Caleb Wichman, Underwood and Zach Kliefoth, of Exira-EHK.


Third team selections were; Austin Simmons, Lewis Central in Class 4A, and Brett Croghan, Harlan, Sean Houston, Denison/Schleswig, Trevor Luther, Creston, in Class 3A, and in Class 2A, Jon Meyerring, St. Albert. In 1A, the list includes; Tyler Jacobsen, Exira-EHK, Dustin Gordon, Lenox, Trevor Jameson, Nodaway Valley, and Austin Konsor, of Underwood.


August 5, 2014